A lsit of things and a cat

1) I just got more boxes of SSR2 back from AK Press!  It’s hard to believe that I have gone through over 2,000 in less than a year. In another year I’ll have to start working on the reprint!

2) Brainscan #24/#25 was reviewed in the Feminist Review blog. It’s a pretty great review I think. Check it out here.

3) I did an e-mail interview with Dan Copulsky at Question Riot. It’s not too long, you can read it here.

4)) What is up with all the Etsy Treasury love? I have been in two this week and one last week! This on here has a bag of my coffee AND one of my buttons in it.

5) Portland Zine Symposium:

a) There are still tables left for the 2010 Portland Zine Symposium. We only allow 1/3rd of the tables to be full tables and all of those must be voted on. I think we are almost full for full tables but there are still half tables! Please register soon to get the early bird price and to be included in the program! Go here.

b) The Portland Zine Symposium has moved to the Stott Gym at Portland State University. Which is rad because it allows for more t ables, but is crappy because it is WAY more expensive! We would love love love it if you could donate anything to the event. We are trying hard not to raise the table costs but this year it seems like we are going to squeak by if not for the help of awesome donors. Please consider donating anything from $5- $1,000,000! We also have gifts for donors! Check it out!

c) We have a facebook page for the 10th Annual Portland Zine Symposium, are you attending?

d) We have a bunch of postcards and posters that we would love for people to distribute around the world. Let me know if you are interested in sending some out or putting a poster up in your local book shop.

e) We have a shop set up if you would like to purchase t-shirts or a mug from past years. Check it out.

6) And now for the cat. I got 3 boxes of Stolen Sharpie from UPS today and while I went to check something on my computer OJ, my housemate’s cat, decided he wanted to get in the box.

Leave a Reply

