SSR update and a very ziney year for Alex Wrekk

Still waiting to hear back from the printer about some details for SSR2. I haven’t made a new video in awhile, sorry. I guarantee that I am still surrounded in paper scraps and hopped up on my own coffee.

However, Do you know about International Zine Month? You should let me know if you are putting together and event for it or if you know of something going on in your area that involves zines in July… There is always the 24 hour zine thing and the Portland Zine Symposium.

I also wanted to mention that  I will be attending the Zine Librarian Un-Conference in Seattle, the London Zine Symposium, a zine event in Poitiers France at la Fanzinotheque, and Probably Ladyfest Oxford this spring.

My summer will be a flurry of Portland Zine Symposium planning and a possible zine retreat that I may put together at a cabin in SW Washington. I have to see though. I’ll let you know here if and when I start taking applications.

And it looks like I’ll be rounding out my very ziney year with a zine residency at the Anchor Archive in Halifax Nova Scotia! Plus the Halifax Zine Fest, hopefully Canzine in Toronto and the Richmond Zine Fest and maybe another east coast zine fest if there happens to be one.

I have another more personal blog if you would like to see what I’m up to in the mean time.

And, I’ll leave you with this: Sharpie is making Stainless Steel refillable Sharpie markers… I think I’m in love.

I want one!I must have one! We are destined to be together!

Isn't she beautiful...

Isn't she beautiful...

2 Responses to “SSR update and a very ziney year for Alex Wrekk”

  1. Just came across your blog searching for “sharpie” stuff and saw this post. If you dont already have one of the Stainless Steel Sharpies, you should really consider it. I did a review on mine and I absolutely love it.

    http://officesupplygeek.com/pen-review/sharpie-stainless-steel-permanent-marker-exclusive-review/

  2. That sharpie is fantastic! It may even push the revolution into new populations…

Leave a Reply

