Stolen Sharpie Revolution in the ’09

Happy new year!

Sorry I haven’t updated about Stolen Sharpie Revolution progress for awhile. It has been a busy few months of button making and coffee roasting and the packages of those being sent. I have been in and out of town again. I was in Utah in december for their first ever Alt Press conference, it was fun. I did a reading and spoke with their Alt press person a bit.  I hope to go back if they have another, it is good to see my home town having a zine fest!

We have been having organizing meetings for the Portland Zine Symposium and it looks like the dates are going to be mid july this year for 2009. Things aren’t in stone yet but I’m sure I’ll post about when they are. The theme we have been kicking around is ridiculously awesome though.

March 12th in Seattle is an interesting zine event, the zine librarian (Un)conference.  I was under the impression that it was very librarian focused but I guess all sorts of zine folks are invited. I’m hoping to get a flexcar and head up there with some of my fellow Portland Zine Symposium organizers for a good time.

I have some tentative trips to France and the UK schedules for zine events later this year in May. Things aren’t totally set but I’ll post when they are. I’m excited to attend both the Portland Zine Symposium and the London zine Symposium they year!

But, what you are probably here for is updates to the eternally delayed Stolen Sharpie Revolution book. Well, I’m happy to announce that I started working on layout today! I only have time to work on it when my other work is all done but this is the first time I have had to get to layout! I’m stoked! I got 9 pages done so far… and I started making some videos of it. I like the idea of tracking my progress. maybe you do too? Care to take a look?

Leave a Reply

