stolen sharpie revolution, zine distros, the Portland Zine Symposium, oh my!

Thanks everyone for helping to gather up zine distros for the Stolen Sharpie update. It is coming together nicely! I got some editing done today and then went on a bike ride. I have only been riding with my cleats for a few days so far but I didn’t fall today so that’s good.

Did you also know that I am one of the organizers for the Portland Zine Symposium? I have been and off and on organizer since the first year in 2001. Well, this year the Portland Zine Symposium is August 23-24 in Portland Oregon on the campus of Portland State University. We have been a bit slow at organizing this year compared to most years, but we have things sorted now.

The website is mostly up at http://www.pdxzines.com the workshops are not accurate…actually, we are still looking for people to lead workshops. Feel free to fill out the form there or e-mail us if you would like to lead a workshop. The tabling is not up yet either. The tabling registration should go live this week though. i’ll post about it when it does.

I think I need a nap.

Leave a Reply

